Services
Horse Boarding In Auckland

Going Away? Peace of mind while you're away Check them into
Abderry HorseHotel

Sporthorse Schooling

Horse not performing up to expectations? Read how we can help you
Understand Why
Starting Young Horses
Give your young horse
a good start
Breaking-In

Hanley Products range

Muscle Building for Horses
All horses at Abderry are fed

Hire of Facilities

Four arenas available & 600m Track  - Kaiaua Sand & Shell surface
Fully decorated 20 x 60m pipe Dressage Arena - on Grass (in dry weather)

Arena /Track hire
 
Casual use $20 per horse (including jumps) or $175.00 paid in advance for ten uses.
 
All welcome, Trainers, Clubs, Clinics, Trial of Horse, Fitness, Schooling

Coaching with Cheski - $75 private session or $65 each for 2 - 4 pax
 

 

Call 09-2363-867 (office hours) or e-mail to book  - Bookings Essential

Thank you so much, it was awesome last night again. Had great fun and a big burst of confidence, can't thank you enough for that.

Finally a judge that made comments that really made sense.

Best regards Gerda
Thankyou for putting on another fantastic event, I am finding every time I go out my confidence is growing, and in a low pressure environment you have provided I am going ahead in leaps and bounds. I can't wait for the 24th to give a Novice test a go. :)

Thanks,

Richard Harwood
To the wonderful team at Abderry

Thank you so much for putting on such a spectacular event for the young, nervous and out of practise equine enthusiasts! The presentation is fantastic and it's always immaculate. It's been great for my young horse, the courses ride really well and the horses enjoy the laid back, no stress atmosphere you have created.

Top effort all round and i can't wait until the next series begins!!

Briar Gerin

Events


Supporting Sponsors -

 

HorseSports Saddlery & Equestrian Supplies https://www.horsesports.co.nz/
 

For Your Safety - Please Read

Abderry Health & Safety Advisory Doc

For Your Safety - Please Read

Safety Helmet Regulations

Use of Facilities


We have Four Arenas + Track for Hire

Two fully fenced Arenas
Main or Top arena. - 46 x 80m with a full set of Show Jumps

Bottom arena - 30 x 50m arena, usually has about 3 fences in it.

Two unfenced arenas
Oval Arena - 25 x 75m, has a good set up of jumps 

Dressage  Arena - 20 x 60m, set up with Dressage Markers

Sand Track - approx 600m, for Trot/Canter work.

All the above have Kaiaua Sand & Shell surfaces.
 

Use of Facilities


On grass (in dry weather) we have a fully decorated 20 x 60m Pipe Dressage Arena.

Casual Use - Individual - $20 per hour, per horse.

Two Riders/Horses together for an hour, is $18 per combination.

Three or more together, for an hour, is $16 per combination.

Individual Concession Rates - $175.00 paid in advance for ten uses, held on account and used at your convenience.


Bookings essential - Call 09 23 63 867 or email info@abderry.co.nz
Wednesday December 12 - Final Show for  2018 Animal Stuff @Abderry Show Jumping & Dressage Show
Saturday December 15 Franklin Thames Valley Dressage Day
Saturday January 05 Jill Ullrich Jumping Clinics
Contact Kirsten Hence
0272 406 028
Sunday January 06 Jill Ullrich Jumping Clinics
Contact Kirsten Hence
0272 406 028
Wednesday January 16 2019 Animal Stuff @Abderry Show Jumping & Dressage Show
Wednesday January 23 Animal Stuff @Abderry Show Jumping & Dressage Show
Saturday January 26 Waiau Pa Pony Club Rally 10 - 12.30
Info
Wednesday January 30 Animal Stuff @Abderry Show Jumping & Dressage Show
Thursday January 31 Waiau Pa Pony Club Rally 5.30 - 7.30pm
Info
Wednesday February 6 Waitangi Day - No Show today
Thursday February 7 Animal Stuff @Abderry Show Jumping & Dressage Show
Saturday February 9 Waiau Pa Pony Club Rally 10 - 12.30
Info
Wednesday February 13 Animal Stuff @Abderry Show Jumping & Dressage Show
Thursday February 14 Jill Ullrich Jumping Clinics
Contact Kirsten Hence
0272 406 028
Thursday February 14 Waiau Pa Pony Club Rally 5.30 - 7.30pm
Info
Friday February 15 Jill Ullrich Jumping Clinics
Contact Kirsten Hence
0272 406 028
Wednesday February 20 Animal Stuff @Abderry Show Jumping & Dressage Show
Saturday February 23 Waiau Pa Pony Club Rally 10 - 12.30
Info
Wednesday February 27 Animal Stuff @Abderry Show Jumping & Dressage Show
Thursday February 28 Waiau Pa Pony Club Rally 5.30 - 7.30pm
Info
Wednesday March 06 Animal Stuff @Abderry Show Jumping & Dressage Show
Saturday March 09 Waiau Pa Pony Club Rally 10 - 12.30
Info
Thursday March 07 Jill Ullrich Jumping Clinics
Contact Kirsten Hence
0272 406 028
Friday March 08 Jill Ullrich Jumping Clinics
Contact Kirsten Hence
0272 406 028
Tuesday March 12 - 17 Weds March 13  No Animal Stuff @Abderry Show
HOY is on
Thursday March 14 Waiau Pa Pony Club Rally 5.30 - 7.30
Info
Wednesday March 20 Animal Stuff @Abderry Show Jumping & Dressage Show
Saturday March 23 Waiau Pa Pony Club Rally 10 - 12.30
Info
Wednesday March 27 Animal Stuff @Abderry Show Jumping & Dressage Show
Wednesday April 3 Final Show for Season Animal Stuff @Abderry Show Jumping & Dressage Show
Thursday April 04 Waiau Pa Pony Club Rally 5.30 - 7.30pm
Info
Saturday Night/Sunday April 6/7 Daylight Saving ends - clocks go back one hour
Saturday April 13 Waiau Pa Pony Club Rally 5.30 - 7.30pm
Info
Saturday April 18 Waiau Pa Pony Club Rally 10 - 12.30
Info
Saturday April 24 Waiau Pa Pony Club Rally 10 - 12.30
Info

Find us on Facebook

Find us on Twitter

footer1.gif